Whole30: Day 22-28 Almost Done.

Only two days left after today. I’m ready. I’d like to be able to add in things here and there and not feel quite so restricted. I have been thinking a lot about my food choices after this is over and am waiting on my copy of Food Freedom Forever to arrive. (edited: It came today as I finished up this post! Yay!!)

Day 22:

-Mocha

-2 boiled eggs

-Baked potato with ghee

-Avocado chicken salad

-Strawberries and kiwi

-Applegate hot dog and oven potato fries

Thoughts/Feelings: Tiger blood. Energetic, focused, feeling all sorts of great.

Day 23:

-Mocha

-Scrambled egg

-Apple

-Chicken Salad and Avocado oil chips

-Spanish cauliflower rice, Romaine lettuce wrap taco with guacamole and pico

Thoughts/Feelings: Tiger blood again!

Day 24:

-Mocha

-3 scrambled eggs with ghee

-Chicken salad on spinach

-Apple with cashew butter and coconut

-Taco lettuce wrap (2)

-Avocado oil chips

Thoughts/Feelings: TIGER BLOOD!

Day 25:

-Mocha

-2 scrambled eggs

-Chicken Salad

-Strawberries with kiwi

3 ingredient coconut cookies (These were pretty good. Although the vanilla is not compliant)

-Cashews

BBQ Chicken and Baked potato with ghee (Chicken was cooked in the crockpot with just broth and then I made the Whole30 BBQ sauce that was in the book. It was okay.)

-More cookies

-Avocado chips

Thoughts/Feelings: Initially great, then later on nauseated and just feeling blech. I ate after dinner which I have been avoiding for about a week. I gave into my craving for snacking and it definitely wreaked havoc on me.

Day 26:

-Mocha

-2 scrambled eggs with ghee

-Chicken salad over spinach

-Roasted squash

-Apple with cashew butter and coconut

-Pineapple whip

-Handful of cashews

One brownie square (4 ingredient–not compliant because of sweetener in it, Stevia. While not allowed, they were very good)

Thoughts/Feelings: Tiger blood. Feeling like I’m caving in on doing allowing myself a non-compliant item here and there. Granted it’s a very miniscule amount but still.

img_3255
One of my accomplishments. Cleaning out the laundry room.
img_3257
Aside from the gross wall color, this is one of my favorite rooms. All the kid’s school and swim stuff is neatly organized. There is plenty of room to wash and hang dry our stuff!

Day 27:

-Mocha

-3 eggs with ghee

-Tacos on Romaine

-Burrito Bowl (Forgot to tell them to put it on lettuce instead of rice but avoided as much of the rice as I could. Cheated and had 3 chips with queso on them.)

-Protein Brownie

Thoughts/Feelings: Felt good overall most of the day. I got a lot of things checked off my to do list. I had a slight headache early on. After dinner I felt bloated and gassy.

Day 28:

-Mocha

-2 scrambled eggs with ghee

-Buffalo chicken dip and celery

-Apple with cashew butter and coconut

-Grapes

-Blue Apron Meal (switched the mayo they sent with my Primal Kitchen mayo so it would be compliant)

-Protein brownie (cheat because the protein powder while non-whey has Stevia)

-Cashews

Thoughts/Feelings: Tiger Blood again. I checked off some things from my to-do list this weekend that have been put on the back burner since we moved 5 months ago but have been causing me anxiety and irritation on a daily basis. Things are now organized and neat and I feel less stabby.

Leave a Reply

